Tags

, ,

Image

^ Last picture of me in France

There comes a point in one’s life when a person must awake from the dream and face the reality of the situation. As much as I have loved my time in France, and have waited for this moment my whole life, I have also had the misfortune of becoming ill very shortly after arriving. I stayed optimistic and had the hope of a full recovery in Europe, but as time progressed, I came to terms with the fact that this would not happen. After months and months of sleepless nights, I made the difficult decision to go home to get better. I am heartbroken and devastated, but since having surgery this morning I am positive for the future. I have worked hard for years, and will continue to do so until I succeed. I have a plan for my life and no matter how many hurdles get in my way, nothing is going to stop me. I will return to Europe again one day, but for now there is only one place I need to go. New York City.

