Tags

, , , , , ,

I so love New York! I could just go every day and be perfectly content with my life. I had my last appointment with the French Consulate to pick up my visa. I went with my friends Cait, Hydah, and Jess. We had to leave really early to make it to the city by 9 am. We took the train this time, and as I predicted Jess didn’t wake up in time and ended up meeting us in NYC at 3 IN THE AFTERNOON! She is not a morning person and never will be. Anyways, Cait, Hydah, and I drove together to the train station, but we were running late because Cait couldn’t find her wallet. We eventually left but we were rushing the whole time. We pulled into the train station and saw the train was already there. We jumped out of the car and literally sprinted as fast as we could! The train was seconds away from leaving and I quickly made it through the door, followed shortly by Cait. Hydah on the other hand goes to jump in and the door slams on her! The force knocked her out of the train and she fell onto the concrete! Cait and I were screaming her name and everyone on the train was staring at us. Then Hydah starts banging on the door trying to get in! Obviously we couldn’t open it, and I was trying to tell her to back away from the train so she wouldn’t get killed! A conductor a few train cars down saw what was going on and halted the train and let her in. Once she got in the train safe, we all couldn’t help but laugh! It was seriously the funniest thing ever. We were hysterical the whole train ride. We just couldn’t believe that happened! It is definitely an event I am going to remember and laugh about forever!

Image

Jesca, me, Cait, and Hydah at the New York Public Library 🙂

Image

Cait and Hydah catching a cab. I love this pic!

Image

Classic New York City Lunch; A hot dog and a snapple from a hot dog stand

Image

After grabbing a quick lunch, we passed by this chocolate shop that conveniently happened to have free samples. The shop was called K Chocolatier and located in the Upper East Side. Cait is holding the famous truffle. The chocolates were insanely expensive, but they were so amazing!

I had no intentions of shopping, but after picking up my au pair visa, I met up with Cait and Hydah at Tory Burch. I fell in love at first sight haha! I wanted everything; the bags, the shoes, and most of all the sunglasses! After trying on numerous pairs I couldn’t resist and splurged on a pair for $150. I have never spent more than $20 on sunglasses before, but sometimes a girl just has to treat herself! Image

Jess, me, Cait, and Hydah outside the famous Saint Patrick’s Cathedral. This wasn’t the main entrance and the doors were locked. We had to walk to 51st street and use the other entrance.

Image

 Inside the Cathedral

Image

Does this apartment building look familiar to you? Any die hard Sex and the City fan will recognize it as Carrie Bradshaw’s residence! The address is 66 Perry Street (intersecting Bleeker Street).

Image

Me, Cait, and Jess outside Carrie’s apartment. One day we will all move to NYC and live the lives of the SATC girls 🙂

Image

Typical street in the West Village. It is the most beautiful neighborhood in my opinion. It is also one of the wealthiest. We spent the majority of our day uptown because that is where I had to get my visa. Our next trip we will definitely go downtown and explore these areas!

Image

We ended our trip by going to Trattoria Spaghetto in the West Village. It is a cute outdoor/indoor Italian restaurant. The food was great and the wine was even better.  We spent over 15 hours in New York. All in all it was a great day 🙂

