My twin sister’s blog post. Very inspiring and I feel exactly the same way! I suggest everyone take the time to read this.

wherever the wind takes me

Image

My whole life I have been choosing between the security of a degree or the passion of a dream. How do I decide? What about the risks? What am I doing? I am 22 years old and seem to be having a major quarter life crisis. I have always known what I wanted to be ever since I was a little girl. However, I was surrounded by people telling me “that will never happen” or “be realistic”. Well who are they to tell me what I can and cannot do? I am done listening. It’s now or never right? Maybe not everyone is meant to take the path “society” has laid out for “us”. I don’t see a cubicle or white picket fence in my future. The thought of the same routine 9-5 job for the rest of my life makes me sick. I could care less about “keeping up…

View original post 601 more words

